Recorded in 2008 and 2009, I Trollens Skugga is the first EP by my newest musical venture, Colwyn. The album is full of all sorts of prog, metal, and rock sounds, and is both the hopeful beginning of things to come by Colwyn and the last hurrah for my time in the Seattle music scene, as I am presently moving to Hawai'i for some wacky new adventures. The album was recorded, as the title suggests to any Swedish-readers who might have noticed it, in the shadow of The Troll. I hope you enjoy it.


Mike Clauss - Electric and Acoustic Guitars, Electric and Acoustic Bass, Lead and Backing Vocals, Keyboards

Andy Pease - Drums
Andrew Piro - Keyboards, Vocals, Guitar
Chris Mannino - Guitar
Lizzie Clauss - Vocals
Colleen Thomas - Vocals
Chelsea MacLeod - Violin
Elizabeth Chanza - Oboe

Creative Commons License
All music and lyrics on I Trollens Skugga by Mike Clauss, licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.
Audio sample on "Mnemonic Drill" is taken from C-SPAN coverage of the United States Senate, used here for non-commercial purposes.

Engineered by Andrew Piro
Produced by Andrew Piro and Mike Clauss
Recorded 12/08-4/09 at Universal Paper Box, Seattle, WA
Mastered by John McCaig 7/09 at Panic Studios, Seattle, WA

For information on getting a copy of the full EP, contact Mike himself